Making tribute to some of the most naturally breathtaking beaches in world, Railay Beach lay here amongst them. This cove opens up to the sea, with sheer pinnacles and mountainous cliffs jutting out from it's soft yellow sands. This particular area is only accessible by boat, approximately 40 mins from Krabi, on the south western coast of Thailand. It has been deemed a rock-climbers haven, as these steep rock faces hold many of the most popular climbing routes in all of Thailand. I had my first stab at Rock Climbing here, doing the popular "Groove Tube" route, and was privileged enough to be perched at the top of the climb in a little cave, as the sun set over the beach and the sea. Truly one of those moments in life that takes your breath away!
10/12/2011 05:51:17 am

I can't wait to see it. You've convinced me and I'm going to Thailand!

Reply
10/12/2011 08:27:50 am

I've convinced my self, I'm going back! I'll race you in those kayaks!

Reply
Ashley
10/12/2011 11:01:08 am

Wow, absolutely stunning!

Reply



Leave a Reply.