Written by: Gregor Snell

The earth whips past at what seems an incredible speed. I slowly draw my eyes from the road side and allow them to adjust. A tree stands alone in the midst of a wheat field. Its solitary beauty reminds me of a burial site I once visited. As the thought passes the field disappears from view and another takes its place. Over, and over.

My mind continues to wander. I comfortably slip into one of my favourite pass times while travelling, sitting on a bus, looking out the window. I take my iPod, crank some tunes, and let my imagination fly. Moving at a speed like that of the road side, this is it, my mind adjusts to roaming the endless possibilities of human creation and I let my eyes drift back to the window. The view from a bus with ten hours to go, vamos.



Leave a Reply.