Taking a break from the usual photo-stream, I've decided to participate in an initiative which the travel blog BootsnAll has created. Starting November 1, they launched a project called 30 Days of Indie Travel. They’re inviting bloggers from around the world (including you!) to join us in a daily blogging effort reflecting on our past travel experiences.  Each day, they'll post a new prompt on BootsnAll articles. Bloggers can follow the prompts as strictly or loosely as they like, interpreting them in various ways and responding via text, photos or video posted on their own blogs.

Today's theme: Quote
What’s your favorite quote about travel? Why does it stand out to you? 
Picture
A lookout on an island known only as "Lost Paradise"
"Not all those who wander are lost" ~ J.R.R. Tolkien from his fantasy novel Lord of the Rings.

A wanderer myself, I rarely feel that I've lost my way entirely - I've just stumbled upon a new place to explore. Perhaps not the best motto for all aspects of life, say if you're running late for a date or a meeting. However, when time presents itself, wandering can take you to some of the world's best kept secrets, to places most never get the chance to go, or don't care to. To the non-wanderer, we must seem the most mindless, meandering doddlers on the planet! In reality, we just enjoy taking the scenic route - on the road of life, I enjoy taking a seat with a view!

It doesn't hurt that I enjoy Tolkien's stories as well :)




Leave a Reply.